Please Select Your Location

Thailand
Australia
Österreich
België
Canada
Canada - Français
中国
Česká republika
Denmark
Deutschland
France
HongKong
Iceland
India
Ireland
Italia
日本
Korea
Latvija
Lietuva
Lëtzebuerg
Malaysia
Malta
Mexico
Nederland
New Zealand
Norge
Polska
Portugal
Russia
Saudi Arabia
Singapore
Southeast Asia
España
Suisse
Suomi
Sverige
台灣
Ukraine
United Kingdom
United States
Việt Nam
المملكة العربية السعودية (Arabic)

When starting my app, why does Windows prompt for permission to make changes?

The VIVE Eye Tracking (SRanipal) runtime causes Windows® User Account Control (UAC) to prompt the following message if your app has the eye tracking integration:
Click Yes to continue, or press the Alt + Y keyboard shortcut.

You can also disable UAC prompts.

How do I disable User Account Control (UAC)?

Follow the steps below to disable UAC.
  1. In the Windows Start menu on your computer, enter UAC in the search box.
  2. Click Change User Account Control settings in the search results list.
  3. In the User Account Control Settings window, move the slider down to Never notify.
  4. Click OK, and then restart your computer.
Submit
Thank You!